I can see you!

This morning I went to play bowls with the group in the park.  It's just for fun but we do have one competition during the season - a knock out  for the shield.

We get paired with a partner and I was with M and we had our first match this morning.  As I've said before, it's not serious and there's a lot of fun and banter.

As we took our positions, one of the pair playing against me showed me a 5p coin partly hidden in his hand.  He said "Here, this is a b***e". I didn't get what he meant but the word was bribe.  Even funnier as he's a retired policeman!

We played the match and M and I lost by one point  and no, I did not take the bribe! 

Afterwards F and I went food shopping then this afternoon I went for a walk around the village.  This lovely big horse chestnut is in the Garden of Remembrance - I'm sure that it watches me with those big eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.