What a Triumph!

This afternoon I went to a music session in a marquee in a pub beer garden. Twelve of us turned up to play together.  There were a number of motorbikes and bikers around and it turned out to be a Triumph Owners Club weekend.

I immediately thought how my brother would have enjoyed seeing the motorbikes and wished that I'd known about it so that I could have told him.

As we played I spotted him and J walking across the grass.  They were there for the weekend in their campervan  (M is a Triumph owner) and he was going to blip the musicians for me to see.  What a coincidence as neither if us knew that the other was there!  Here they are with some Triumph motorbikes in the background.

We played the dance tune "The triumph" in recognition of all the Triumphs and their owners. It's a tune from the eighteenth century  so nothing to do with motorbikes. I hope that all the bikers enjoy their weekend.

The session was hastily organised for a visiting banjo player who we all know.  My extra is a photo of him.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.