Heavy Metal

This morning I went to the funeral of one of my bowling friends.  She kept her symptoms a secret so that she could look after her husband who has dementia and even her family didn't know about her illness.  After she collapsed, she died in a week.  It's so sad to think that if she'd had treatment she could be here today.

The "do" afterwards was at Weston Pools, a fishing/holiday complex with a bar/restaurant.  This cleverly made guitarist sculpture was in an inaccessible corner outside the venue with lots of things around him so it was not easy to get a good angle.

It was lovely to chat about our friend with other bowlers and her family. I took photos of her that I'd taken and F took the bowling shield - he and Mo were the first winners in 2015.  Here is my blip of them being presented with the winners shield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.