Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Engrossed in music

Yesterday afternoon I went to a music session which is held annually in a big marquee outside a pub. It included T (my blip) who joined us from Hertfordshire.  He's a great fiddler and we only see him occasionally so a great addition to our usual gang. 

There was a Triumph's Owners Club meet in the pub's attached campsite so there were lots of people sitting around outside the marquee drinking and enjoying the sunshine. The Red Arrows flew over but I didn't get a sight as they'd whizzed out of sight before I could get out of the marquee.

There was suddenly a huge duststorm as everywhere is bone dry after all thehot dry weather then a torrential downpour which caused a lot of people to dash into our marquee.  Luckily it was a big one!

On the way home there was lightning flashing across the sky and rain showers.  I was hoping that my garden would have had a welcome drink but no rain here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.