Al Jamila belly dancers

Today was the Oswestry Community Games held in Cae Glas Park in the town.  It is a "have a go at a sport/activity plus displays by various organisations. There were lots of things to do -football, archery, fencing, judo,various dance groups and many more. 

My belly dancing group (Al Jamila meaning "The beautiful one"!) did a display and got people to join in (only four were up for it).

I originally learned to dance at a beginners evening class but hadn't done it for over 20 years until March this year so am relearning all the moves as well as learning the dances. Luckily I had some outfits in the loft and They still fitted me which was good.

We danced for half an hour then the official photographer took a posed photo of us which is my blip.  F took the photos and a couple of us dancing are my two extras.

I went back to his house for some food then we went to the bowling green in the park where we were able to play against bowlers from another club. Needless to say, I changed into a different outfit first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.