Livraphotos

By Livra

Kelvin Walkway

Another sunny day - must not waste it, so went to Kelvingrove. Walked round the park and was delighted to see a Goldcrest. Saw this tiny bird hopping along the branches flitting from one branch to another and thought it might be a Goldcrest as I heard they were in the park. Forgot my binoculars but took some photos with the longer lens and was delighted to see it was a Goldcrest when I zoomed in on the best photo.

Walked along the River Kelvin Walkway to the Botanic Gardens. Along the way took the blip. There was a diversion on the walkway and on the way back I missed one of the diversion signs so get hopelessly lost. Eventually had to ask how to get back to the walkway. Retreated some of the way, turned off and soon found my way back. Of course had to recover with a coffee at the museum.

Saw a group at one of the other tables and thought one of the faces looked familiar. As she passed me on the way out I realised it was Kirsty Wark. The others at the table followed her out and one of the men had a long, large video camera over his shoulder. As I was sitting in the outer area beside the window saw Kirsty again with a girl carrying one of those large mikes that look like a duster. Wonder what they were filming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.