Gitama's World

By Gitama

Those Two Again

The boy has had 2 weeks off of school....his cough got so bad we had to take him for a covid test and then go into lock down until we got results.......all clear but still coughing.......but ready to go back to school next week.

The cold weather has set in even though it's so lovely sitting in the sun for a bit getting drowsy in the warmth. Our friend Sleepyhead from Scotland scoffs at our complaining and thick jumpers when we FT.

Life is good and I am so enjoying this time of year even though I still dont like going out very much.
I met another artist yesterday...we chatted about not going out much and I felt relieved that she felt the same way that she was so much happier at home creating art....I guess mostly because I have been feeling that there may be something wrong with me ...and perhaps too much of a recluse these days...I dunno. I do know however that I am not agoraphobic as seeing the cane fields bare on the way up the coast just gave me such pleasure....my promises to get out more always get forgotten until I make the promise again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.