Cup and Saucer

Another one that opened overnight!  And almost my height, too.  I hardly had to bend to shoot it.

The Viking phoned and I'll try to make the news from MNL as short as I can --
1) The Viking will be submitting his Motion to have the judge 'inhibited' mid-week next week.  If the judge will not recuse himself, the matter will be brought to the Supreme Court.  I never thought in my whole life that I'd ever have a case at the Supreme Court in either country.  Oh well... there's a first time for everything... haha!
2) During settlement talks, Jay's representatives offered me peanuts, according to the Viking just to check how anxious I am to settle and how desperate my need is.  An insult, obviously, but we laughed about it.  Of course, the Viking told them off.  The next round of talks is next week.
3) The BIR is eager to begin the investigation on fraud.

The next good belly laughs were with Mimi.  It is so good to have a nice chat and catch-up with her, but also to share her views and get ideas.  Laughs aside, I am nevertheless on edge.  Several balls in the air now and we are still on track.  I wonder when and how this will end, and how tired we will both be when it's over. There's a Memorandum coming that will summarize this phase.

In the meantime, both the men's and women's national hockey teams have reached the European Championship finals... let's get both cups!  And then the European Football Championship games have begun, too.  Exciting times all around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.