DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Burn baby burn

We’ve been getting crafty today; it’s nice to get Mr A involved in ‘wedding stuff’ for a change!

I’ve planned a rustic theme, so have been gathering various bits and bobs over the last month or so.

I’d seen (& saved) these wooden place names on Etsy but then Papa A reminded me that he had a 3D printer and laser cutter at work if I needed anything making. Hurrah! I’m all for homemade!!

He’s done a super job with them and also custom made us a cake topper.

All of which were cut from MDF, so we’ve been playing about with a few off cuts to see how we could make them more ‘woody’ to go with the theme.

The end result (the brainwave of Mr A), was a coffee wash, then a quick flame with the blowtorch. We are really pleased with the results and hope our guests will be too :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.