One month later.

There I was doing my daily prowl and point when the Horse Radish hove into view - CLICK - just in case.
When I got "back to base" several things became evident:-
Chief amongst them - a foul memory.  It's a mere month since the Air Plants got a look in, so that group of shots bit the dust. 
Next in line was a small group of Germander Speedwell (alias Veronica Chamaedrys) {Sounds Welsh?} as one of the plants moving in on the uncut Lawn; after the Buttercups.  NOT one decent shot of them, they went.
Then I saw how the Geegee radish had progressed; a check found that it was exactly one month yesterday that it arrived and was planted. 
The same prowl yielded a larger Pot which may become its next home.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Grumble alert!
I keep saying the Internet ought to be called the Americnet as that's where about 102 % of it seems to be originating. 
You know their famous French dropped H in their ERB gardens.
They never talk about an 'Einous crime though do they, or spreading 'Oney on their Toast? 
Look up "David Mitchell dear america" (He gets a dig in about - almost at the end)
I ask you, what self respecting Brit would write "~ ~ is an herbaceous perennial" ? 
An Otel?
OR
A Hotel??
I once heard "an Hotel" mentioned though.
Mind you, my prophecy of us ceasing to speak English and starting to speak American with an English accent draws ever nearer; witness chips/crips/fries and the frequency of "Skedule" on the radio these days.

;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.