OOPS!

If I'm honest I didn't expect that rose pruning to take.  What I did get though was a goodly crop of green Algae.  On Wednesday I was passing the Buddleja alternifolia, and noticed a renegade twig sprouting 1/2 way up the trunk. 

"GERITOFF!"
OK, Let's try this one.
I popped it into the gunge vacated by the Rose and it SAGGED mightily; turning itself into an inverted J shape.
"AHA! Insufficient wet." Quoth I.  My kitchen mixer tap has developed a very slight, slow, drip - put it under the drip, like I do with the kettle. Problem is, however, twofold:-
1. I have a poxy memory.
2. It doesn't hold anything near the volume of the Kettle.
SO - What you see is the result.  The Swelgel© swells a LOT more than I remember; however, the Buddleja has self-righted, so - we're in with a chance - AGAIN?

Fingers crossed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.