Grant Park Waterfall

We haven't had nearly enough rain this spring and beginning of summer, so the flow of water from the lagoon isn't very strong. Since there wasn't a huge cascade of water I took this photo toward the side where the stone steps allow you to walk down to the water, rather than taking the waterfall straight on. I liked the different colorations on the steps; I wouldn't, however, try walking down them, as they're so overgrown that I'd probably trip and land at the bottom of the stairs in the water.  :) It's 73 degrees this morning which is usually a comfortable temp, but the humidity is at 71% so it's pretty thick. I did a little weeding--the yard needs lots more work--but our daughter is coming over soon so I quit early. Hope you all have a great weekend. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.