Peony

My white ones started blooming two days ago, and today the pink ones are all opening. I love the peonies as they remind me of my grandmother, who always had them in her yard. I went for my walk at 8 this morning as it was 73 and my app said by 10 it would be 80, so I wanted to beat the heat. It wasn't terrible, but the humidity is so high that it wasn't all that pleasant either. A breeze off the lake would have helped a lot but there's no wind today.  We're leaving shortly for Tom's lab draws. He was down to once a week draws but when they all went haywire last week the doctor wanted a second draw today to make sure they're better. He's lost a little more weight & his pants just hang on him, even with a belt, so I told him I'd get him a couple new pairs in a smaller size for Father's Day. He (jokingly) told me now I'd ruined the surprise gift!   Thanks Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.