dfb24

By dfb24

An Old Gate

I had my granddaughters overnight last night while my daughter and son-in-law went out dancing. They kids came about 11:00 this morning to pick them up because I'd made plans to go to my friends' house so we could walk together. We'd planned to walk around the edges of the fields down to where the old farm was, but with all the rain we've been having it was way too wet and muddy, so we had to stick to the edge of the road & go the long way around. A mixed day of occasional sun, then clouds, then sun, then clouds, with the clouds being out the majority of the time. This gate was at one end of the fencing that surrounded the farm, & I just liked how the leaves surrounded it. I was fortunate it was one of the times the sun popped out for a little bit. I haven't slept well the past couple of nights, so I'm hoping that between playing with the girls and the long walk I'll sleep better tonight.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.