Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Bank Manager Relief

Even though the weather has been absolutely gorgeous today, I've been spending it in front of the laptop.  Not work but the Blood Brothers Big Book Blowout online festival, some great authors and most enjoyable.

As there was no bookseller discount for the festival my bank manager has been able to relax in their garden with a glass of wine, safe in the knowledge that my debit card has not been tested today.  Lol!

The neighbourhood has gone again, so hope and pray there will be peace tonight.

As I write this, I have seen a tragedy unfold at the Euro 2020 game between Denmark and Finland.  I hope and pray for Christian Eriksen.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A superb online book festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.