picture perfect peony...

And the sun keeps on shining.....

was planning on taking it a little easy today as wasn't feeling the greatest but then found myself planting out some seedlings and overwintered plants to try and free up some space in the mini greenhouse! at least I stopped when it all got to hot and spent the afternoon in the shade reading! Got my history head on at the moment so have been reading The White Ship by Charles Spencer - fascinating stuff!  

The peonies are better than ever this year too! The heat is just drying them out too quickly so they're not lasting too long - I'm finding myself picking more to put in vases indoors to enjoy them!

horrific scenes in the football this afternoon with Denmark playing Eriksen collapsing - so many thoughts and prayers with him and his family this evening.  Reminded me of when my dad and I were at a Southend United game many, many years ago and the referee collapsed on the pitch... unfortunately there wasn't a happy ending to that story with him passing away in hospital soon after :( Just makes you realise how fragile we all are....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.