Everything's coming up Roses....

And now I can't stop singing the Nik Kershaw song ... Nik Kershaw - Roses - which shows my age!  And crazy to think he wrote this in the 1980's all about enviromental destruction.... ahead of his time!

But it's roses time in the garden and I love them, even though the weather has been a bit unkind to them recently with wind and overnight rain!  Bit tired today so didn't do much in the garden BUT I did walk to the local horticultural hut and - shock horror - a few plant may have come home with me for less than a tenner! Sweet Peas, Tomatoes, Scabious, Aster and a huge chunk of sisyrinchium so was very happy with my haul!  And I've found room for all of them already!

I've also been looking after a neighbours' garden all week, and she got back from Rhodes yesterday so popped round today with some thank you gifts for me which is always so lovely of her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.