Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Hoverfly on poppy

Over the past 12 months or so we have been pulling up hardy geranuims which used to cover most of our garden. It's not that I don't like them, it's just that we didn't have anything else and it was all the same. So when I grew from seed and planted out three new hardy geraniums my husband was somewhat surprised. They were obviously a different variety but didn't turn out quite like I expected and they weren't nice at all. So today, I pulled them up out and replaced them with some other plants. Secretly, I think hubby is quite pleased and so far has resisted the temptation to say "I told you so".
Not much else has been accomplished apart from a few preparations for our family BBQ tomorrow, including making a pavlova and cleaning the garden furniture. 
More resting and watching of cricket has happened, but it was not worth watching. England's batting was woeful. 
Our first poppies have opened in the sunshine and this one was being enjoyed by some sort of a hoverfly I assume. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.