Unexpected beauty and some good news

Mooching about a particularly neglected and unloved bit of Norwich (the back of a shopping centre) killing a bit of time before an early evening meeting I came across a wall full of the most stunning grafitti. As I was taking photos I also noticed that the boarded up windows of this abandoned building were actually quite lovely in the early evening light. I was torn between posting an image of the grafitti or the building. I chose the building and you can see the full set of pics here.

And the good news? We heard today that there was absolutely no sign of skin cancer in the tissue that was removed from Roland's hand on the 23rd Feb. Didn't realise just how anxious I was until after I'd read the letter.

Thank you to everyone for your thoughts and good wishes during these last few days. It has been appreciated, and I really do realise how many blessings I have to count.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.