paperTIGER

By papertiger

Going.

One of the delights beyond grasp of youth is that of Not Going. Not to have an invitation for the dance, the party, the picnic, the excursion is to be diminished. To have an invitation and not to be able to go -- oh cursed spite! Now I do not care the rottenest fig whether I receive an invitation or not. After years of illusion, I finally decided I was missing nothing by Not Going. I no longer care whether I am missing anything or not.

-- J. B. Priestley, Delight


Tomorrow it is the eagerly anticipated Press Night for J. B. Priestley's Time and the Conways at Dundee Rep.

This is our current co-production with Edinburgh's Lyceum Theatre, directed by our Artistic Director Jemima Levick, and performed by our incredible Ensemble along with several other actors who have joined the company for this production.

The show got amazing reviews in Edinburgh and so I, for one, Will Be Going to see it tomorrow.

I can't wait!

It's on until the end of March ... anyone nearby? You should go and see it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.