One of These Things....

...is not like the others. The aeroccino stopped working. There was no foam for Spike to lick out of my cup, so I went and got a new one.

It didn't work either. 

Guess why....

The glass man came to replace our window with the leaking seal. Like everybody else he had ordered it a long time ago but it finally arrived and he came to install it.

It cracked when he was putting it in. It shouldn't have cracked because it should have been tempered glass. 

But it wasn't...poor guy was really apologetic. I felt sorry for him.

The giant box is still in the patio. It's been so long since we ordered it that we can hardly remember what it looks like. The manufacturer is in 
Florida, but they couldn't get parts from overseas. The supply chain is broken. I told the guy in the shop that we could find someone to install the 'safety base'. 

But we can't...The guy in the shop said he'll 'look around'...

I tried to order some special folding elastic for the waistband of a skirt. It was $8 for  one yard of elastic  and $12 for the shipping. 

I canceled the order....

I am looking around for my equanimity and my sense of humor, both of which have deserted me.... I'm not sure there's enough wine around to recover it, but I'm going to give it a good try....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.