Turning Water

Shots of waves on the lake this evening looking toward the setting sun made interesting patterns, but lacking a contrasting element I felt I could improve on them. Continuing my theme of multi framed images created with the LR Print module, I cropped slices of three images into a triptych in landscape orientation.

However, I still felt there was not enough variation and after some thought I tried rotation to produce the above image. Now the waves took on the appearance of bark, only with a metallic feel and that seemed quite appealing.

I dare say this might be placed in the realms of conceptual art, but here are three images created at the same time and place, of the same subject in the same light, combined to produce a single work, just as one might exposure blend or focus stack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.