Stroomvantaal

By fado

Arabic Bathhouse

Not a good quality image, but well, just to illustrate the atmosphere of the 'Sevillian catacombes'.

Yesterday we went to Aire de Sevilla, the Arabic Bathhouse (hammam) with 6 women of the writinggroup. Today I've visited it on my own.

The writinggroup is back to Holland now, and I feel satisfied about our writing-experience. We did a good job together!

Time to enjoy and rest a little, before I start working on my e-book again.
So I did - in the hammam, with a 45 minutes during massage by an expert and very friendly Spanish woman. Also enjoyed salt baths, steambath and swimming in the pool. Special atmosphere with candle lights and beautiful old oriental lamps.

This bathhouse is situated in the Santa Cruz quarter, on top of an ancient Arab Bathhouse (Hammam) and Roman ruins. During the XVI century, a Viceroy from the Indies built a palace which today is known as 'Aire de Sevilla'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.