Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Trail Cam Footage

Before we headed off to the Lakes I set out a trail cam I bought a few months ago, which has been sitting on the shelf since then.  The instructions were almost incomprehensible, so I winged it and hoped for the best.  I'm a little underwhelmed by the still images, of which this is one, but we've been enjoying watching the short videos it has captured when the PIR sensor is set off.  

This is a youngling, still not old enough do join the group of males that wander the fields to the west of here.  These in-betweeners stay to themselves or in small pairs or groups of three of a similar age.  I don't know what spooked him but if your watch the video he certainly made a quick about face.

Other than that it was the routine of the supermarket shop, a quiet day and then a late afternoon barbecue with family.  All rounded off with a few drinks and games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.