Takin' Over the Asylum

It's been a very long day.

Fortunately we had a lovely seeing Takin' Over the Asylum at the Lyceum.

I was really looking forward to seeing it, as it sort of closes a circle for me. A few years back I saw a young actor called David Tennant in a play at the Lyceum called Look Back in Anger. He was utterly mesmerising, and not long after we started seeing him in some great TV pieces - the first was Cassanova. Later, we looked for other stuff he had been in, and got a DVD of Takin' Over the Asylum. We loved it. Now we get to see it in play form at the Lyceum. A personal, and very obscure, circle.

I really, really enjoyed it. There was laugh-out-loud comedy, heart-wrenching pathos and everything in between.

My full review here: Takin' Over the Asylum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.