Voluptuous, Vibrant Valerian

... on a bank by the roadside. 

I used to walk these back lanes regularly. Sometimes, I'd have to step aside for a tractor or a farmer's vehicle. Now, I think everybody must have updated their SatNavs. Instead of using the main road, drivers are snarling up these unsuitably narrow lanes. I literally have to stick my heels up the bank - dodging nettles - to squeeze out of their way. Twice today cars met others coming the other way and had to back up and mess around. They're saving themselves no time; just getting in the way of walkers and farm traffic. It'll be interesting when the farmers next move their sheep from one field to another!! Grrr!

Today is, I think, the hottest day of the year so far. It's too hot to be out in the sun for long, but just lovely. Hope it's sunny where you are, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.