Viaduct Voerendaal

It was a lot colder than yesterday when I left the house. The sun was shining and I expected it to warm up quickly. Today I cycled from south Heerlen to the north of the city. Right through the city center. I had wanted to cycle to Hoensbroek, but changed my mind, because then I had to cross the business park and don't think that was wise. I used to believe that nothing could happen to me, that I could run faster and kick higher than my possible attacker, but the nagging pain in my foot now makes me think differently. Better to stay in sight. I cycled in a detour back to Simpelveld and back to hq.
And again home before nine.

Tomorrow Bert has his days off. We plan to cycle to Starbucks in Aachen. We can cross the border again and the Starbucks is already open at 7 o'clock.
Coffee time. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.