Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Thank You Kanyl

On my Sunday visit to see two folk I got my camera out and stole this blip from Kanyl's garden. My research shows it may be Iris sibirica. Things always grow well for him. I've loved irises but all I have left now in my own garden are the wild Yellow Flag variety. I grow them in my bog garden and they have spread from just a couple of rhizomes. When they flower I will, no doubt blip them.

Out after lunch for  jog. I didn't mean to keep boring readers with my pathetic running adventures this year but I need to keep my own notes. Today stepped up to 20 minutes of running jogging, without a break. Very gruelling on the ever so slightly uphill start. I thought I would have to give the whole thing up and never get to do it next year at 70. Getting onto the flat and turning round to the downhill stretch enabled me to complete it. 

Jogging with The Running Daughter a couple of weeks ago made me realise how really bad I am but, it's this or nothing! I can so easily be a couch potato!

C2 5K: W5 R3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.