Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Walks on Water

Low tide
I went to the seaside with the DMs. The event had been posted as a walk from Minster to Sheerness but the weather forecast suggested a coastal walk with no shade would have been sheer madness, so yesterday I invested in a big floppy straw hat and some sunscreen. I have been extremely sensible and I even swam in the sea! Quite a strange experience when it both looks and feels like tea. I haven't swum in the sea in this country for decades, I was rather spoiled by living in the Aegean for 13 years, but it is looking worryingly as though that may be under threat by “snot”, in which case “tea” is preferable.

A little farther along the coast from Minster is a place called “Leysdown-on-Sea” and I so wish it were twinned with “Walks-on-Water”. The image above was taken at very low tide. I waited for the sea to come to me before dunking myself. You know where you stand with pebbles.

I have been awfully tired recently and so I am experimenting with “Binge-Blipping”. Whacking up a bunch of posts all at once and not spending half my life showing you the courtesy of visiting and commenting on your journals. I apologise, I'm just trying to get my life / sleep balance back in order and I prefer this method to turning comments off.

Friday
Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.