Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Purple mountain

I drew this yesterday using the image in the book (bottom left), and used watercolour pencils to add the colour.  I thought I did quite a good job of matching the colours, until I added water this morning!  Yikes!  A bit purple!

My sister, brother in law and nieces came today.  I didn't know what time to expect them so I made a fresh loaf of bread.  All that remained was one crust!  I had put the parasol up and the picnic blanket down before they came and we had a lovely hour or so having a picnic in the garden, and so glad it was a nice place to do that.

It was a happy sad day, as I haven't seen them since December 2019 and I was so excited this morning.  They were smashing and loved seeing their blankets, and both placed an order for 2022!  E drew a picture inspired by the purple mountain and we swapped them!  They enjoyed looking through the pond windows too to look at the fish.

It was sad too as Mr T was upstairs and missing out (in some ways easier for the girls) but I feel torn and guilty for enjoying myself when he's on his own.

I invested in a carpet cleaner last week as Mr T's food has developed a tendency to leap off of his plate.  I did the living room, hallway and stairs, and I was horrified by the colour of the water, and we are a no shoes inside household!  It's amazing how much nicer the carpet feels underfoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.