lemonzest

By lemonzest

Angelica

Mr and Mrs K called round bearing gifts, two goose eggs and some dandelion honey, and they didn't leave empty handed after a long chat over some soup and tea. Delightful to meet Mrs K, whose father lives in a neighbouring village and is still managing, aged 99, although he has recently been deprived of his bicycle. 

It rained quite a lot earlier and we emerged in the evening to look round the garden, which has suddenly erupted. The coriander which I planted last year has finally decided to grow where we planted some beans. I expect that they will coexist for a while. I planted out some courgettes and tomatoes. The angelica has also suddenly burst into bloom. I hope it will propagate. 

Finally, I glazed a few pots and put them in the kiln.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.