Spotted on the Common

An excellent drive south - motorways always least busy during an England game! Jamie’s met Chihuahua puppy Bella who will eventually come to live with us. A period of bonding with Jamie down here where her litter sister is going to live first. We’ve introduced her briefly to Meg but bonding with just Jamie is the priority and Meg will come home with me tomorrow. Extra pic Bella fell asleep in my arms too :-)

I took Meg for an evening walk on Corfe Mullen Common where I blipped Green Winged Orchid back in the spring. Lush meadow now with a large colony of what I think are Dactylorhiza fuchsii, Common Spotted Orchid. Quite a range of colour forms grew among the tall grass and the abundant Yellow Rattle - another extra pic. A treat in the evening warmth and a reward after a long drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.