A Delicious Sunday

A delicious Sunday I would say. There was time for meditation. I could read Janus Korcaks prayers. Written in a very humble and witty style. I even took time to brush the mossy marble table on the terrace. And I left the lifting of a few heavy terrace tiles for next week. Instead a phoneconversation with my sister. She too was sitting on her Sunny balcony. Not surrounded by all greening trees and shrubs. As she lives on the 8th Floor. But telling about her plans to sail again soon. Sailorship being her passion. Water her element.
In the afternoon I decided to make a long walking round. Visiting St. Michaels and the Graveyard. Where I carried water up to Her colourfull flowerplants. From this moment of remembrance I went further uphill to pass by Our friend Gerlinde. Who recieved me on her Sunny balcony serving glasses of clear fresh water. A very relaxed atmosphere to talk about experiences, past and present, key and casual. Very enjoyable.
On my way back home I wanted to see the work in progress at the Harbour Square. I found the Rosegarden opened again. It was quiet in there. Still very few roses flourishing already. In town and alongside the riversidewalk all terraces were open and recieving a lot of people.Such a heartening view. Everybody feeling alive again. For me it was my first somewhat greater walkaround. I’m really feeling sleepy now. So let me whish you good night. All of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.