On what I finally got ready without complaining

Nobody would think about filling in multiple taxreturns on a starring sunny day as today. One would lay somewhere near a swimming pool. Or eat vegan icecreme on a shadowy terrace. But I did neither of these jolly things. Instead I worked a great part of thwe time inside. Preparing all my Dutch taxation homework, paperwork and recounting&checkcheck included.
So I am ready now, only the posting has still to be done. But there still is time before the deadline passes. Tomorrow I hope to do a comparable job for the German Income tax.. I am looking forward to getting that more complicated paperwork behind me. Having freed myself of this notoriously unattractive kind of work before Summersolstice will be an excellent  turningpoint. Overcoming my old aversion gives really a better feeling.
In the evening however I enjoyed my meal outside and after that I took my time to sit in Our balcony coach, relax, smell the cool eveningair and the perfume of the candlelight. Untill it  had become dark. A very beautifull evening and a kind of subtile experience I had longed for since the lockdown began. It feels perfect now. When I wake up in the middle of the night I will feel if I can sleep outside on the coach. That happens so seldom and it is such a real-life experience.
Looking on my watch I see that it is already past midnight. I will halt now. It is going to be a beautifull new morning, especially when awaking under unusual circumstances.
May You all have a good nights sleep, Dear Friends. See You later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.