Poser

The poser, a Southern Black-backed gull, strutted along the beach causing a bit of commotion with his attitude. Pausing in front of me he waited giving me 'the look' to which I ignored. He strutted on a bit further then stopped and let out a loud 'ga-ga-ga', 'gaw-www' which pierced the air. He flapped his wings and got caught in the waves at which there was a little run involved. He then decided to come back my way, a little edgy and watching the waves, stopping in front of me and clearly taking up this little pose. I couldn't resist after all the noise and little antics, a couple of shots and we were done to which he strutted off down the beach to find someone else to annoy.

It had to be this gull today as it was a quick dash to the beach this morning after sleeping in and a busy day lay ahead, it also brings a smile as I remember the antics of the gull. Groceries with Mum and a little shopping and lots of chatting :) A clear blue sky, warm temperatures, 27C, and dry, no rain.......hoping for rain this weekend.

For those interested I was a little late last night with my sunset blip after helping hubby at the hangar.

Happy Thursday blippers :)

PS Thinking of changing my Journal Title but not sure how to go about this, can someone please point me in the right direction - I tried searching in forums but nothing really told where to go or how - cheers :)

PPS Found it under settings - a new Journal title incorporating 'Flying' and keeping to 'leap' which everyone knows, my display name 'flying' remains the same, hope there is no confusion :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.