Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Habemus Papam!

Once I found out white smoke coming out of the Sistine Chapel I got really excited. I was able to web stream the newscast online. I felt I was a part of all the excitement at St. Peter's Square. The selection of a pope from the Americas is a great deal. To me it means change, albeit not drastic change as some American Catholics want. The change I expect is perhaps bureaucratic. Maybe reforms in the way abuse is handled, maybe improved communication through new technologies, or even maybe just a simple change in perspective.

My thoughts and prayers are with Pope Francis I. May God grant him health, knowledge, and compassion in his leadership of the 1.2 billion Catholics worldwide. It is in this modern era that a great leader is needed. My intention for the people of the Church is that they find a renewed faith and find understanding in the true meaning of the Church. May all the scandal that the Church has encountered be lessons learned and positive growth be product of all the trials.

___
Here are my chronicles of the change in leadership of the Church.
Pope Benedict XVI Resigns
Farewell Tweets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.