Out of the wall

a head appeared, and then it was off!

I have never seen a blue tit coming out of a house wall before???? 

It really does seem as though there is a nest in there - yesterday I spotted birds going in and out, but didn't capture any...

Today I had a long arranged visit from an old friend who I haven't seen for over a year which was really fabulous.  D brought lunch and an orchid for me.  It was great to share lunch and catch up :)

I had the camera there and then we saw the tits in the tree with beaks full of food.  I thought the season was over, but seems not!  They were back and forth all through lunch.  These are the best two shots.

I feel sorry for next door - I wonder what sort of mess they are making in the old toilet overflow?

A lazy afternoon which may have included a nana nap, and now I find that Downton Abbey is on ITV 3 for a change, so I am watching it for the 'enth time!

Tomorrow I am going out for a few hours :)

Happy Monday folks :)

# Staycation Day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.