Another Waiting Room #7

The only photo I have taken today, and a possible contender for most boring blip of the day.

It is the waiting room for our dentist, aka the area outside the side entrance. It looks pretty insalubrious but luckily the dentists inside are first rate. When you arrive you ring the bell to let them know you are there. I did this and an Italian guy opened the door (I assume he was Italian as there was an Italian dentist listed on the brass sign outside).  I announced who I was but he just said 'no, stay there' and slammed the door.  Five minutes later my dentist came to the door and let me in, and all was well.

I was just having a check up. Everything is healing OK after my extraction a couple of weeks ago. X-rays were done and all is OK so I don't need to go back for another 9 months. And there was no more to pay. Mrsfb sailed through OK too. We have struck lucky in finding this excellent NHS dentist.

Afterwards we called in to a couple of tile shops and bought some samples. We are thinking of restarting our paused bathroom project.

This afternoon we had two visits from veranda companies as we are thinking of putting a glass roof over our patio. I was flabbergasted by the prices.

One year ago
Stealth Butterfly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.