Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Microcosmic Orbit

After the heat and sunshine of yesterday, it’s strange to wake to a heavy grey sky and drizzle - certainly not part of today’s forecast. It’s frustrating, as I have washing to dry in readiness for packing - we’re off to Scotland on Wednesday. 

As always, however, the weather is fickle, and soon the sun is out once more. It’s as I’m putting washing on the line I notice the jewels of moisture everywhere. At first, it’s the spiria blooms that cry out for attention, ruby gems sparkling in the sudden sunlight (in extras). But then it’s the hammocks of gossamer I notice, weighed down with mirror balls installed for some arachnid disco. 

As usual, I take far too many shots and make it difficult to choose, but in the end I go for this - a microcosm of watery planets orbiting their universe of green. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.