Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Lavender’s blue…..?

After a few days of late blips, today I’m posting uncharacteristically early. It’s a pre-travel day of busy preparation, so I’m taking advantage of a break in packing - always a difficult task for me, made worse right now as I’m battling with an infection. Antibiotics have been started, so hopefully I’ll soon be feeling better! 

So - Tiny Tuesday with the theme of ‘blue’ - thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting. I know last week my ‘acid green’ euphorbia challenged the colour theme, and really so does today’s lavender blip. But, as the song goes, ‘Lavender’s blue ……’. There’s a little fly caught in the image too, but sadly not a bluebottle, so that doesn’t help! 

I’m posting some of Sunday’s Cwm Eigiau photos in extras - it really was a wonderful place with so many photographic opportunities. There’s some sheep in cotton grass, and a variety of birds - stonechat - male and juvenile, linnet, meadow pipit, female whinchat and a rather fuzzy skylark in flight! 

So off tomorrow for our three week trip to Scotland - mostly Orkney and Shetland, but  with stops on the journey both ways. Tomorrow it’s Pitlochry. We’re keeping our fingers tightly crossed regarding weather! 


Apologies if I’m even further behind with comments etc than usual and I wouldn’t be at all surprised if I have to resort to back-blips - but I’ll do my best! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.