Grammy

By Grammy

God’s Plentiful Bounty

Sunny and quite warm today: 90 deg F at 5:30 pm. There are twice as many blueberries waiting to be picked but the heat is too much for me. My mother woke me up before 7:30 am this morning so my plan to sleep in didn’t materialize. But she had a valid reason so it was fine. Got up and got busy putting away all the items from recent parties that were cluttering my kitchen and breakfast room. I am much happier when everything is put away where it belongs. Hubby was a busy beaver. He assembled our new griddle that he got from our school’s on line auction, carried two truck loads of clothes, odds and ends to “Hooks and Hangers” (a thrift store whose proceeds helps those with disabilities), picked up meds from the base pharmacy, shopped for groceries and cut our grass. Being away last week put him a bit behind on his tasks but he and his sons/grandchildren had a great time so I am thrilled he went. My son brought over my dinner since hubby has a Knight’s event that includes pizza. My Kindle has all but disowned me, it’s been so long since I’ve read. Guess I’ll read after dinner. “when I think of all the books still left for me to read, I am certain of further happiness.” Jules Renard. Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.