Grammy

By Grammy

What Do You Do

when there’s a lull in yard sale customers? You help the host and hostess finish installing their gazebo! Very sunny and warm but with a glorious breeze at times today. Up at 6 am, with the same crew’s assistance we displayed all our wares. The crowd wasn’t as heavy as yesterday, but they were good spenders. My daughter and BIL furnished us breakfast, lunch and drinks. A couple folks from a local Catholic Church took all our leftover non-clothing items and a bit of furniture. My sister will donate the furniture to our local Restore and hubby will take the clothing to a different charity. We finished up at 3:30 pm. I packed my personal stuff from my daughter’s and took Sky to work before going home. It felt so good to shower and don pajamas. My son and his wife made our dinner and rounded up our final total so we have an impressive donation for the Children’s Cardiomyopathy Foundation. And I expect other family donations will be forthcoming. My sister and I are elated. And to add to today’s highlights, Granddaughter Brooklyn’s travel soccer team won their first tournament championship. Grandson Parker advanced to the next level in golf also. Yippee! Sorry I missed their events though. “If you love life, don’t waste time, for time is what life is made up of.” – Bruce Lee. Thanks for your stars and nice comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.