Sleep, Eat, Rest, Repeat

It has been a heavenly day. We slept in, had a leisurely breakfast. I brought a few puzzles and we started one last night. My parents gave it to us years ago. It is a U.S. Geographical Society map of our area with a puzzle piece in the shape of a home to indicate where we live. The map was drawn before our neighborhood was built so our home is in a field. We are both really enjoying the challenge. We took a walk around the resort before it got too warm. Hubby and I found a few reading areas, including this swing that sits just a few yards from our front door. After lunch, more puzzle time and a nap was the task of the day. We’ll use gift cards for most evening meals. Tonight we’ll stop for a case of water on the way back. Thanks for the visit. No news planned for the week. We need the break, especially as our Ukraine blipper so wisely said - we are powerless to stop it. Be safe. “The thing I love most about going on vacation is that I get to leave behind any kind of schedule. My entire life is scheduled from morning to night, and when I’m on vacation, there is no schedule.” –Kelly Clarkson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.