Blowing out the candles

William and I drove to Oakham from Leicester this morning. It took much longer than I had anticipated. At least Lands End was open but the restrooms were not. William had to relieve himself in the car park.

I did manage to find two decent winter coats for him. One for a four year old and one for a five to six year old. I bought them both at an extremely reasonable discount.

We then headed back to Melton Mowbray en route to the Grange Restaurant at Asfordby. The restaurant has been much expanded to the outside. It's a very relaxing place to go and eat. William chose rainbow cake with bubblegum ice cream. I had a toasted ham and tomato sandwich with the Grange's famous handcut fries.

Back at his home, he was able to blow out the four candles on one of his birthday cakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.