Steady

Just arrived at the hotel, after a not too bad journey. I took this photo to send to J before heading to Mum and Dad’s. She might find Norma’s message reassuring.

My first visit for 16 months. In that time Mum has had her 100th and 101st birthdays.

Although we’re shielding, and I have to be very careful, I had to come. After her second vaccination ( which took some getting, the system had missed her so it was late) Mum took a turn for the worse, and was found on the floor the next day in a very bad way. She was taken to hospital and we expected the worst. But she is nothing if not resilient and bounced back. Well, maybe not “bounced”,

But anything can happen in these uncertain times, and I wanted to see them whilst things are stable, so here I am getting ready and steady ….,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.