fotoday

By fotoday

Great Grey

The skies started the day very grey and as the sea didn't look its attractive blue /green we decided to head in land and visit the National Botanic Garden of Wales. Our first visit here and we were totally impressed. A huge site of meadows, formal gardens, wild gardens, tropical house, medicinal plants etc etc. To top it off they also have an impressive falconry display. Now I couldn't miss that could I and a bird just had to be my blip. More native to the Artic than Wales the great grey owl is on my wish list to see in its own environment. We spent 5 hours in the gardens and felt we hadn't totally done it justice but by 3pm the sun was out again and the coast called. We visited Laugharne a place we like for a nice little walk along the estuary   to the castle.
We topped off at a pub on the way home for a meal and arrived back after 9.30 as when the sky had turned red, I missed that photo opportunity. I also missed the CC zoom monthly judging which I had thought I might join, but hey ho we are on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.