Day 449 Not so rosy...

I have photographed this lovely 'Handel' climbing rose many times but like most of our roses this year it is having an exceptionally good flowering season and I was spoilt for choice with blooms to choose from.

In other news: coronavirus wise things are not so rosy.  It came as no surprise to most of us when our esteemed leader announced this evening that we would not after all be ending all restrictions on 21 June, delaying instead until 19 July, although weddings can go ahead with larger numbers but with social distancing and no indoor dancing (!)  As further alterations to the 'roadmap' cannot be ruled out, the cynics amongst us cannot help but wonder if this is the first of a series of delays.  I have tried to find a plus and the best I can find is that I will now continue my daily posting here  and the numbering of days until the new date.  I can remember when I thought I just might get to 100!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.