AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Poppy on film

Confession - this image was taken by my granddaughter, not by me (although I did develop it. It was one of the images taken as part of the photography project when they came to stay two weeks ago. It was taken on my old Canon AE1 Programme film camera and then developed before scanning the negative and processing the digital file. 
A sunny, warm day. This morning I managed to connect my audio interface to Cubase and explore the basics of the programme before a lesson on how to use it on Thursday. It was remarkably easy once I found out how to do it. Then I finished pruning the viburnum in the front. This afternoon I have been to the osteopath for treatment on my knee. Richard is a keen cyclist so no surprise when he recommended that I 'get on my bike'. 
We watched the final episode of the Photography Challenge programme on BBC4 yesterday evening. It is a remarkably good series, in my opinion, on a number of levels, particularly for the way the participants were encouraged to work together, for the constructive criticism and seeing how all the participants improved over the weeks. I found it quite inspirational and has encouraged me to get out with my camera more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.