RogMull

By RogMull

Victoria Falls from the rainforest..

Today, I walked amidst the rainforest that grows around Victoria Falls. I have been to Niagara Falls in Canada, but this was something else. It wasn't the beauty of the forest, nor the baboons that seemed keen to accompany us that I have chosen to Blip for today, but one of the many shots of the Falls. Indeed, what struck me was the immensity and variety of the Falls. This is only one part. I have shots of thunderous cataracts, rolling mightily within yards of where I stood. Although in this shot you can see the spray, it does not prevent a good view of this part of the Falls.

When I return home, I am going to create a journal just of the Falls. Indeed at one stage I admit to having a tear in my eye, as I glimpsed a view of the Falls mightily close to a photo I have of my Dad standing here during WW2. It was always a dream of mine to find the spot. Dreams do come true it seems.

I hope you enjoy the Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.