JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

In early morning sun.

I woke to sunshine feeling so rested I thought I might have overslept and got up immediately.  After a moment or two I found out it was only six-thirty. Tempted to go back to bed but I pottered online for a while then went into the garden with my camera.  I'd forgotten how there is often a calm still period in the early morning so I sat photographing flowers and after a while a little red tailed bumblebee who was getting first dibs at the white geraniums.
Later I got organised and went to meet Veda for lunch.  Couldn't find my mobile anywhere and I don't like not having it as I can't walk very far if anything goes wrong with the car.  However nothing went wrong. Veda and I had a nice lunch and I paid her my share of the holiday deposit.  She went off to look at wallpaper afterwards and I went home. I'd definitely flagged.  Lay around doing nothing much and trying to coax myself to clean the kitchen.  Julie is coming to cut my hair tomorrow morning so it will have to be done.  I think I'll put dinner in the oven and see how much I can get through before my meal is ready.  An early night calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.